Apps in the Classroom

One of the main aims of this blog is to share with you my experiences of using apps in the classroom. After winning my iPad in the @tesconnect #tesxmas competition I have been keen to make use of it in school.

Some teachers have suggested that I am being brave for bringing into school such an expensive tool. I weighed up the options, either leave my iPad at home unused for most the day, or use it to create inspiring/engaging lessons? Obviously it is a risk, I am not naive to this; but even after only one week most the school know about it (must have been causing some kind of a stir!!).

Do you use technology in your lessons, away from to usual YouTube video and PowerPoint? Do you have aspirations to use an iPad, iPhone or an iPod touch (or any mobile technology); and let the students use it? Then please follow this blog and find out what is/not so successful in my PE, Geography and SEN lessons.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Christina says:

    I can’t wait to see what you come up with! I have been struggling for creativity and ways to use my iPad in my PE class.

  2. Thanks for sharing such a pleasant opinion, article is nice, thats why i have read it entirely

Leave a Reply

